Local: 903-683-2248
Toll Free: 800-992-4280

Blog / 2017 Annual Meeting Date

Monday, July 31, 2017
Share On:

Annual Membership Meeting Scheduled

The 2017 Annual Membership Meeting of Cherokee County Electric Cooperative Association is scheduled for October 17, 2017.  In preparation for the annual meeting, the procedure for director nominations is detailed below. Details of the annual meeting will be published in the October issue of Texas Co-op Power. Additional information concerning the annual meeting and director nominations can be found i the cooperative's bylaws, and questions can be direct to Greg Jones or Nan Glaze at (903) 683-2248 or or

Nomination by Petition Process

In accordance with the bylaws of Cherokee County Electric Cooperative Association, the board of directors has appointed an Elections Committee of the membership, which will oversee the director election process that will correspond with the annual meeting of the members to be held October 17, 2017. Director elections will be conducted by mail for the following director districts in 2017:

District 4                    Bruce Bradley, incumbent

District 5                    Wes Barron, incumbent

A member may be considered as a director candidate in these elections if they meet the qualifications to server as director and are nominated in accordance with the cooperative's bylaws.  The bylaws provide that a member may be nominated to be a director candidate for a director district in which they reside by the petition of 50 members residing in the same director district. A director nominating petition may be obtained from the office of the cooperative's general manager beginning August 1, 2017. All petitions must be returned to the cooperative no later than September 1, 2017.  Properly nominated and qualified director candidates will be placed on any official ballot mail to the cooperative's members for their vote in the director elections prior to the annual meeting.


Keith Youngblood
Secretary, Board of Directors
Cherokee County Electric Cooperative Association

This information is furnished to our membership in accordance
with policies directed by the Rural Utilities Service.

Prev:  New Automated Billing via Toll Free Number